SIGMM Executive Committee


  • SIGMM Chair - Alan Smeaton, Dublin City University, Ireland
  • SIGMM Vice Chair - Nicu Sebe, University of Trento, Italy
  • SIGMM Conference Director - Gerald Friedland, University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • SIGMM Director of Diversity and Outreach - Susanne Boll, University of Oldenberg, Germany
  • Past SIGMM Chair - Shih-Fu Chang, Columbia University, USA
  • ACMMM Steering Committee Chair - Nicu Sebe, University of Trento, Italy
  • ICMR Steering Committee Chair - Kiyoharu Aizawa, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • MMSys Steering Committee Chair - Ketan Mayer-Patel, University of North Carolina, USA
  • MM Asia Steering Committee Chair - Tao Mei, JD AI Research, China
  • Editor-in-Chief TOMM Alberto del Bimbo, University of Florence, Italy
  • Editor-in-Chief SIGMM Web - Balakrishnan Prabhakaran, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  • Editor-in-Chief SIGMM Records - Pablo Cesar,  Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, the Netherlands
  • Editor-in-Chief Multimedia Systems Journal - Thomas Plageman, University of Oslo, Norway

Two Members at Large: (term July 2019 to June 2022)

  • Lexing Xie, Australian National University, Australia
  • Qi Tian, Huawei Research, China