ACM Multimedia Conferences and TOMM Editorial Award 2021

In the ACM SIGMM Executive Committee meeting, on Oct 22, we had the bid for the future ACM Multimedia Conferences. The following has been decided:

  • ACM MULTIMEDIA 23: Ottawa, General Chairs Abed El Saddik, Rita Cucchiara and Tao Mei
  • ACM MULTIMEDIA 24: Melbourne, General Chairs Jianfei Cai, Mohan Kankanhalli, Balakrishnan Prabhakaran and Susanne Boll

The following Awards were assigned in the ACM TOMM Editorial Board Meeting on Oct 22 :

  • ACM TOMM Best Associate Editor 2021: Yonggang Wen; Honorable Mention 2021: Cheng-Hsin Hu
  • ACM TOMM  2021 NICHOLAS GEORGANAS ACM TOMM Best Paper Award: Silvia Rossi, Cagri Ozcinar, Aljosa Smolic and Laura Toni,  “Do Users Behave Similarly in VR? Investigation of the User Influence on the System Design Share on”  ACM TOMM Volume 16, Issue 2, June 2020, Article No.46, pp 1–26
Alberto del Bimbo